Oceania DX-contest 1-2 samt 8-9 oktober

First established in 1934 and earlier known as the VK/ZL contest, the Oceania DX Contest (OCDX) is the only international HF radio contest where the focus is on working DX stations throughout Oceania. Please join us again over the first two weekends of October for the 77th running of this epic event.

PHONE – 06:00 UTC Saturday 1 Oct to 06:00 UTC Sunday 2 Oct 2022

CW – 06:00 UTC Saturday 8 Oct to 06:00 UTC Sunday 9 Oct 2022

The rules are the same as last year – see https://www.oceaniadxcontest.com/rules.

Please submit a log, even if you only make one or two QSOs, so we can verify these QSOs when calculating the final scores for all entrants. Upload your log via the form at https://ocdx.contesting.com/submitlog.php.

Thanks to our generous sponsors, numerous plaques are available again this year including some new ones for 2022:

Two new plaques (sponsored by Oscar Reyes VK3TX) are being introduced this year to help promote participation by younger entrants (no older than 25 years age) – one to the highest scoring youth entrant from outside Oceania in any of the Phone Single Operator categories and the other to the highest scoring youth entrant from Australia in any of the Phone Single Operator categories.

A new plaque is also being sponsored by Rippletech Electronics (VK3TZ) for the Local club or contest club from North America with the greatest number of member stations participating in the contest. North American entrants who wish to be considered for this plaque must clearly state the full name of their club in the CLUB: field of the Cabrillo log file header.

Any questions? See our web site at https://www.oceaniadxcontest.com or send an email to .

73 and we look forward to seeing you in the OCDX contest pileups!

Oceania DX Contest Committee (Mike ZL1AXG, Lee VK3GK, Brian VK3MI/ZL1AZE, Tony VK3TZ, Phil VK4FH, Grant VK5GR, Karsono YB0NDT)

Author: SM1TDE

Radioamatör sedan 1989. Dagligen aktiv på telegrafi. Medlem i FOC och SSA. Sektionsledare HF sedan januari 2021. Född 1972.